Skip to main content

Editorial Board


Jean-Luc Dugelay, Eurecom, Sophia Antipolis, France

Associate Editors

Aishy Amer, Concordia University, Canada

Abbes Amira, University of the West of Scotland, United Kingdom

Boulbaba Ben Amor, Inception Institute off Artificial Intelligence (IIAI), Abu Dhabi, U.A.E.

Marc Antonini, CNRS et Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis, France

Federica Battisti, Roma TRE University, Italy

Yasar Becerikli, Kocaeli University, Turkey

Azeddine Beghdadi, Université Paris 13, Sorbonne Paris Cité, France

Sid-Ahmed Berrani, Algérie Télécom, Algeria

Thierry Blu, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Ahmed Bouridane, Northumbria University, United Kingdom

Liming Chen, École Centrale de Lyon, France

Nam Ik Cho, Seoul National University, South Korea

Tasos Dagiuklas, London South Bank University, United Kingdom

Mohamed Deriche, King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals, Saudi Arabia

Touradj Ebrahimi, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Isao Echizen, National Institute of Informatics (NII), Japan

Peter Eisert, Heinrich-Hertz-Institut, Germany

Guoliang Fan, Oklahoma State University, United States of America

James E Fowler, Mississippi State University, United States of America

Hajer Fradi, LATIS (Laboratory of Advanced Technology and Intelligent Systems), University of Sousse, Tunisia

Eric Granger, École de Technologie Supérieure, Université du Québec, Canada

Ling Guan, Ryerson University, Canada

Abdenour Hadid, University of Oulu, Finland

Frank Hartung, FH Aachen, University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Anthony Ho, University of Surrey, United Kingdom

Chiou-Ting Hsu, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Ebroul Izquierdo, Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom

Kin-Man, Lam Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Patrick Le Callet, Dept. Électronique et technologies numériques - Polytech Nantes, France

Chang-Tsun Li, University of Warwick, United Kingdom

Leida Li, China University of Mining and Technology, China

Enrico Magli, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Gloria Menegaz, University of Verona, Italy

Pablo Milioni de Carvalho, GE Healthcare, France

Nikos Nikolaidis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Noel O'Connor, Dublin City University, Ireland

Gonzalo Pajares, University Complutense of Madrid, Spain

Fernando Pereira, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal

Andrea Prati, University of Parma, Italy

Chuan Qin, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, China

Carlo Regazzoni, University of Genova, Italy

Gerhard Rigoll, Technical University of Munich, Germany

Bülent Sankur, Bogaziçi University, Turkey

Dietmar Saupe, Universität Konstanz, Germany

John See, Heriot-Watt University Malaysia

Shiguang Shan, Institute of Computer Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Luciano Silva, Universidade Federal do Paraná, Brazil

Dong-Gyu Sim, Kwangwoon University, South Korea

Changming Sun, CSIRO Data61, Australia

Yap-Peng Tan, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Andreas Uhl, Department of Computer Sciences, University of Salzburg, Austria

Constantin Vertan, Politehnica University of Bucharest, Romania,

Defeng Wang, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Naoufel Werghi, Khalifa University, UAE

Hao-Tian Wu, South China University of Technology, China

Gui-Song Xia, State Key Lab. LIESMARS, Wuhan University, China

Latest Tweets

Your browser needs to have JavaScript enabled to view this timeline

Webinar Series

Learn more about the EURASIP Journal on Image and Video Processing free monthly webinar series

Annual Journal Metrics

Funding your APC

​​​​​​​Open access funding and policy support by SpringerOpen​​

​​​​We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding. Learn more here

EURASIP Best paper awards 2021

We are pleased to announce that the following paper published in EURASIP Journal on Image and Video Processing has been awarded a EURASIP best paper award!


DIBR synthesized image quality assessment based on morphological multiscale approach
Dragana Sandić-Stanković, Dragan Kukolj, and Patrick Le Callet

The award ceremony will take place at the upcoming virtual edition of EUSIPCO to be held in August 2021. For more information see the EURASIP newsletter.